The passport office in Kolkata is located on the famous Brabourne road in the city. Currently the office issue passports to twenty districts in the state of west Bengal apart from some parts of Tripura and Sikkim. The regional Passport office at Kolkata provides facilities to areas namely Howrah, Hooghly, 24-Paragana (N), 24-Paragana (S), Nadia, Birbhum, Burdwan, Bankura, Purulia, Maldah, Murshidabad, Jalpaiguri, Darjeeling, Coochbihar, Dinajpur (N), Medinipur (E), Medinipur (W) and Dinajpur (S).

Regional Passport office in Kolkata also offers passport under Tatkaal scheme. The applicant under this scheme can get his or her passport issued in seven to fourteen working days from the date of submission of the form. There are specific counters available in the passport office considering in mind the needs of the fresh and existing applicants. Find out more details and information on Regional Passport office in Kolkata.


Kolkata Passport Office Timings (Monday to Friday)

(10.00 am to 01.30 pm)

For submission of application forms, sale of forms, on-line registration, enquiry, appointment of Passport Officer / Public Relation Officer etc.

While meeting to Passport Officer OR Public Relation Officer, please bring the relevent documents e.g. Annexure-F, Annexure-I, in case of Tatkal Scheme and stay proof, birth certificate, 10th / 12th certificate etc. etc. in case of any other objection.

(03.30 pm to 06.00 pm)

Passports Delivery (which are promised by Passport Officer in Kolkata)

The Passport office remains closed on Saturday and Sunday

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing


Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

You agree & accept our Terms & Conditions for posting this review?

Show all timings
  • Monday10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Tuesday10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Wednesday10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Thursday10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Friday10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
building Own or work here? Claim Now! Claim Now!